What time does the FA Cup Final kick off 2013?

Question: What time does the 2013 FA Cup Final kick off?

Answer: This years FA Cup Final’s kick off time has now been confirmed at a rather late 5:15 pm (17:15) BST.

The match between Manchester City and Wigan will be played on Saturday, May 11, 2013 at Wembley Stadium in London.

The English Football Associations decision to set the match start time so late in the day has proved a controversial one.

It’s believed the early evening kick off is designed to best suit the television networks broadcasting the final, at the cost of the fans going to watch the match live.

Both Man City and Wigan’s fans will mostly have to travel all the way back to the North-West of England after the final whistle at around 7:00 pm, and that’s without any potential extra time.

For many years the cup final would traditionally start at 3 o’clock in the afternoon but since the games have been beginning later in the day, the atmosphere has never quite been the same.

For fans watching the match is the USA, kick off time will be:

12:15 pm (12:15) Eastern Time Zone (EDT)

11:15 am (11:15) Central Time Zone (CDT)

10:15 am (10:15) Mountain Time Zone (MDT)

9:15 am (09:15) Pacific Time Zone (PDT)

So if nothing else, at least the later start time will suit fans watching in the Americas.

Share on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook