What time does the Chinese F1 Grand Prix start today?

Lewis Hamilton 2013 – Photo by Morio

Question: What time does the 2013 Chinese F1 race start today on television in my country?

Answer: The Chinese Grand Prix which comes from the Shanghai International Circuit will start at 3:00 pm (15:00) local time in China (CST).

For viewers around the world watching the race live on TV, here’s what time the Grand Prix will start in some of your international time zones:

United Kingdom (BST): 8:00 am (08:00)

USA Eastern Time (EDT): 3:00 am (03:00)

USA Central Time (CDT): 2;00 am (02:00)

USA Mountain Time (MDT): 1:00 am (01:00)

USA Pacific Time (PDT): 12:00 am (00:00)

Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) 5:00 pm (17:00)

The race is being held on Sunday, April 14, 2013.

The above times are when the F1 Grand Prix itself starts, TV coverage including race build up will likely start at various times prior to the red lights going out.

Britain’s Lewis Hamilton starts the race on pole position driving for his new team, Mercedes.

Share on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook