How many NBA Championships have the Celtics won?

Question: How many NBA titles have the Boston Celtics team won?

Answer: The Boston Celtics hold the record for the most NBA Championships won by any franchise with 17 titles.

Between 1957 and 1969 the Celtics won an incredible 11 Championships in 13 seasons including 8 years in a row.

The Celtics were founded in 1946, they won their first NBA Championship in 1957 and their most recent in 2008.

In addition to Bostons 17 Championships the franchise has also won 21 Division titles and 21 Conference titles.

Over the years the Celtics rosters have featured some of best basketball players in the history of the game including Bill Russell, Larry Bird and Kevin Garnett.