How many teams are there in F1?

Question: How many teams are competing in the 2013 F1 season?

Answer: For the 2013 season, the Formula One grid will see a total of 11 teams taking part.

This follows the withdrawal of the Spanish HRT racing team at the end of last season.

Despite the amount of  teams in Formula One now being reduced from 12 to 11, the F1 president Bernie Ecclestone still says there are too many.

Speaking to Reuters, the F1 supremo stated he would rather have just 10 teams in the sport as that would make things easier to manage.

Other than HRT leaving the sport though, the F1 team list for 2013 remains unchanged from the previous season.