What is the capital city of Australia?

Question: What’s the capital city of Australia?

Answer: The capital of Australia is Canberra. Originally the two cites Melbourne and Sydney were competing to become the nations capital so they decided to build a new city between the two to be Australia’s new capital.

The location was chosen in 1908 and the building of Canberra began in 1913.

Today it has a population of around 370,000 residents making it only the countries eighth largest as most Australians choose to live in coastal locations and Canberra is located inland.