What years did the Houston Rockets win championships?

Question: In what years did the Houston Rockets basketball team win their NBA championships?

Answer: The Rockets who have 2 NBA titles to their name, won their championships in back to back seasons in 1994 and 1995.

Houston was led to their 2 titles by their 7 ft, Nigerian center Hakeem ‘The Dream’ Olajuwon, with the team being coached by Rudy Tomjanovich.

In the hard fought 1994 NBA finals series, the Rockets beat the New York Knicks 4-3.

The following year though in 1995, the second championship came a little easier with Houston defeating the Orlando Magic 4-0 in the finals.

In addition to being 2 time NBA league champions, the Rockets have also won 4 Division and 4 Conference titles.