Who is the President of France?

Question: Who is the current President of France?

Answer: Elected on May 6, 2012 and officially sworn in on May 15, the current President of France is François Hollande who represents the Socialist Party.

Full name François Gérard Georges Nicolas Hollande, he was born on August 12, 1954 in Rouen, France.

After defeating former President Nicolas Sarkozy with 51.7% of the second round votes, Hollande became the 24th French President.

The official residence of the French head of state is Élysée Palace in Paris.

Appointed on May 16, 2012, the Prime Minister of France is Jean-Marc Ayrault.