Who won GP2 in 2012?

Who won the GP2 Series drivers Championship in 2012?

The 2012 season of the GP2 single-seater racing series was won by the Italian driver Davide Valsecchi.

The then 25 year old took the title while driving for the French racing team DAMS which stands for Driot-Arnoux Motorsport.

Finishing in second place in the championship was Brazilian Luiz Razia with Mexico’s Esteban Gutierrez taking third.

Gutierrez podium finish in the GP2 Championship helped earn him a place in Formula One for 2013 with Sauber-Ferrari having previously being the teams test driver.