Who won the Malaysian Grand Prix 2012?

Question: Who won the Malaysian F1 Grand Prix in 2012?

Answer: The 2012 F1 race from the Sepang International Circuit in Malaysia was won by Ferrari driver Fernando Alonso.

The Grand Prix which was held on March 25 ran for a total of 56 drama filled laps.

After 9 laps the race was red flagged due to the excessive wet weather conditions leading to the race being halted for 50 minutes.

The race was eventually restarted under the safety car which stayed out for four laps until much of the standing water had been cleared.

By the last few laps it was Alonso leading but being chased down fast by Sauber’s Sergio Perez who now looked a good bet to win.

However the Ferrari driver was just able to hold off the Mexican’s challenge long enough on the drying track to take the checkered flag.

This gave Fernando Alonso first place, Sergio Perez took second with McLaren’s Lewis Hamilton finishing in third.

After the race Perez’s great drive led to much speculation that he would replace the then struggling Felipe Massa at Ferrari.

However this wasn’t to be, both drivers remained at their respective teams for the rest of the season, after which Perez made the surprise move to McLaren in 2013.